There is no must in art because art is free. Wasily Kandinsky

I found this blog that does only artist’s quotes.  (check it out on the right)  I love this one and it seemed fitting to me since I just got done teaching the kindergartners about abstract art and Wasily Kandinsky.   We made silly hands Kandinsky style.  Some of them were so good I wanted to take them home and frame them.  Makes me love my job; even with kindergartners!!  I also love Kandinsky who happened to be an inspiration to me when I first started out.  Enjoy!Composition VII, Kandinsky

One Response to “There is no must in art because art is free. Wasily Kandinsky”

  1. Well those kid are blessed to have you for a teacher Amy 🙂

Leave a Reply

