Telling a story without words

Sometimes when I begin a painting I have a clear picture of how it is “supposed” to turn out.  Honestly, very few have turned out the way I have envisioned and that is probably a good thing.  Imagery and symbolism are important for me so I include them as often as I can in my paintings.  Backyard party is a culmination of symbols from my childhood and found is more dream like symbols that kept popping up in my head. Enjoy~

Found, Amy Floyd Mixed Media on canvas 48"x36"

Found, Amy Floyd
Mixed Media on canvas
48″x36″

Backyard Party, Amy Floyd Mixed Media on canvas 48"x36"

Backyard Party, Amy Floyd
Mixed Media on canvas
48″x36″

Leave a Reply

