I Live in the Desert

Apparently I love the rain.  Living in the desert will do that to you.  The only people who complain about the rain are the visitors trying to get away from the rain.  I have had a lot of fun using a lot of drippy paint and playing around with abstracting the landscapes.  I have more of these on my Facebook page at Amy Floyd’s Artwork. Enjoy~

36x48 Mixed Media  Amy Floyd

Violet Contrast
36″x48″ Mixed Media
Amy Floyd

One Response to “I Live in the Desert”

  1. LOOOOOVE this one, Amy! good to see you are blogging, ha ha I can only say that because I finally did a blog post yesterday after only doing 2-3 last year! I miss it! good to see you painting! hugs!

Leave a Reply

